What are the WDW Parks? The lowdown!

February 15, 2020

‘What are the WDW Parks?’ This is one of the very important first questions when considering a Walt Disney World Holiday. Because this is essentially a question of what you’re getting for your money (and perhaps, what IS all the hype about?).

Walt Disney World boasts four Parks; Magic Kingdom; Epcot; Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom. Each of the Parks has a different theme, a different vibe. Because of this, you’ll find your own favourite – and that’s the way it should be! In the meantime, we’re going to give you an idea of what to expect.

Use the links below to explore our unofficial guide to each of the Parks. We consider the theme of each Park, attractions, character dining experiences and shows . If you’re wondering ‘what are the WDW Parks?’ Then here’s your answer!

Magic Kingdom

Cinderella's Castle Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom

Animal Kingdom


Hollywood Studios

Rock n Rollercoaster Disney's Hollywood Studios

In addition to the four Parks above, there are two Water Parks; Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon. Because these are by Disney, they are far from your standard water parks, and definitely worth a visit in their own right. Disney World really does have so much to offer!

We really cannot reiterate enough how magical each of the Walt Disney World Theme Parks are.With so much to choose from, you really will be spoilt for choice on a Walt Disney World holiday. From attractions to shows, you really are going to experience a magic and quality that’s second to none. We may be biased, but we truly believe that Walt Disney World offers an unprecedented standard for your holiday. Whether you’re travelling alone, as a couple or in a family, there is something for everyone!

So, what do you think – are you ready to book your holiday? Before you do so, check out our top tips for booking here!

No Comments

    Leave a Reply